Setting Records, NBD

This past week, thanks to my trusty Garmin, I’ve seen that I’ve set not one, not two, but THREE PRs this week in running!

How cool!

This past weekend, on Saturday, I set my Longest Distance PR – 10.01mi! I’ve run 10mi twice now, this one falling in the “longest distance” because of that little bitty .01 extra. I’ll take it!

Secondly, also during that run, I hit a PR on my 10k time – 54:03! Sweet!

AND- this morning, since I have the day off to head to Orlando for a special birthday treat for Josh, I was able to sleep in a little longer and head out for my run a little later. Since we’ll be in Orlando tonight and tomorrow, I wanted to switch up my training and run my 4mi today so I only have to route out 3mi from our hotel tomorrow. So, I did just that, and ended up hitting my 5k in 25:42 for a new 5k PR!

Screen Shot 2015-09-15 at 10.56.52 AM

I’d say it’s been a great run-week thus far! Woot!

Now, off to Disney World for Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party / Josh’s birthday surprise!!

Leave a Reply

