Protein Balls – Buff Bake Peanut Butter Version

As a big Instagram fan, I keep seeing the hype going up around Buff Bake peanut butter. As a nut-butter-lover, I couldn’t help but raise my brows with interest. Then I saw it.

White.

Chocolate.

Peanut butter.

Ermagerd. It was all downhill from there.

I bought a jar (Vitamin Shoppe in my area carries it for around $10, otherwise online ordering would be the way to go), came home, took a spoon to it for a taste, and had to IMMEDIATELY use any and all self restraint to dump it all into a bowl to mix up some protein balls! As soon as my willpower got me through the first step, I added a few other ingredients (as shown and described below) and rolled up some protein balls, and popped them in the fridge to set for a nice, healthy, and clean weekend treat! Can’t wait to nosh on them!

**WARNING: Do NOT buy Buff Bake unless you are prepared to want to eat the whole thing with a spoon. Srsly.

Screen Shot 2015-07-24 at 6.48.26 PM

Protein Balls w/ Buff Bake 

Serving: 10-12 balls

-1 jar Buff Bake peanut butter, any flavor (I used White Chocolate)

-1 C old fashioned oats

-1 rounded scoop of your favorite protein powder (I used Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Whey – Vanilla Ice-cream)

Mix it all up in  bowl, roll into balls and chill in the freezer!

Leave a Reply

