Easy Recipe – Salmon with Peach Salsa!

Hello!

Summertime always leads to plenty of fresh, delicious produce, and one of my faves that I always crave around this time of year is the peach. High in Vitamin C and A, I love getting some sweet peaches and getting creative with them. Peach parfait, peach tea, preaches and cream, peach cobbler – I’m pretty sure I haven’t met a peach recipe I’ve met that I haven’t liked. Keeping with the peach-tastic eats, here we have a super easy, and most delicious recipe: Salmon with Peach Salsa. It’s pretty much exactly what it sounds like, so without further ado…

Screen Shot 2015-07-11 at 3.52.08 PM

Ingredients:

-1 can pink boneless salmon
-1 small/medium sized peach
-1 small onion (use as much or less as you’d like. I used about 1/2c worth, chopped)
-1 tbsp Rice Vinegar
-1tsp of cilantro (or more, if you’d like)

Directions:

Chop up the peach and onion, mix with the rice vinegar and cilantro. Toss with salmon. Serve over some baby spinach, mixed greens, kale, etc. or on some crackers. It’s that easy!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

